Ronald Dale Vickers Obituary



Mr. Ronald Dale Vickers, age 61, of Valley, Alabama passed away on Wednesday, March 30th, 2022 in Auburn, Alabama. He was born on July 27th, 1960 in Troy, Alabama.


Dale was a member of Pine Grove Church in Opelika, Alabama. He was a hard-working gentleman who enjoyed being outdoors. He was a big Auburn fan and enjoyed watching all Auburn athletics. He loved his wife, children, grandchildren, and granddogs.


Dale is survived by his wife, Angie D. Vickers; daughters, Hayley F. (Tri) Nix, Hillary G. Vickers, and Crystal N. (Taylor) Huttenloch; grandchildren, Clementine, Tidus, and Coraline; mother, Shirley Ann Vickers; brother, Rob (Cindy “Ann”) Vickers.


He was preceded in death by his father, Ronald Clyde Vickers; grandparents, Woodrow Wilson Messick and Lillie Mae Rhodes Messick and William C. Vickers and Evelyn E. Slauson Vickers.


Funeral services will be held on Friday, April 1st, 2022 at 3:00 PM (EST) / 2:00 PM (CST) at Pine Grove Church in Opelika. Interment will follow in Fairfax Cemetery in Valley. Pastor Ricky Thomaston will officiate. Dale’s family will receive friends Friday afternoon from 2:00 PM (EST) / 1:00 PM (CST) until the service hour at the church.


In lieu of flowers, Dale’s family requests that donations be made to Compassus Hospice, 1171 Gatewood Dr., Building 100, Auburn, Alabama 36830 in his memory.


Please visit Dale’s Memorial Tribute page at www.johnsonbrownservicefh.com to leave a condolence for his family, share a memory of Dale, or light a Remembrance Candle in his memory.


Johnson Brown-Service Funeral Home of Valley directing.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All